Deep Southern Gardening Mystery #3

I’ve always called these “outfield flowers” because my main association with them is from when I played little league tee-ball and baseball and seeing them all over the outfield. You know, in little league baseball, almost nobody ever hit the ball hard enough to go into the outfield, so as an outfielder I had to find things to do to pass the time until the infielders made the three outs so we could go hit again. Instead of picking my nose or throwing my glove up in the air and catching it, I can remember watching the bees hop from one of these flowers to the next. Any know what they are?

outfield flowers 2outfield flowers 1

Leave a Reply

