Well, shut my mouth!

Recently, in a post about “Selma” the movie, I commented that the makers of the film should donate some of the profits to the still-impoverished people of Alabama’s Black Belt. Well, shut my mouth! Last week, Paramount Pictures donated $75,000 to Selma High School. If I’m going to raise my voice about what should change, I’ve got to raise my voice too when something good happens.

Good work, Team Paramount,  keep it coming! Seventy-five grand is a good start.

Leave a Reply

